mychicbump

Guest Chic Bump: Emily

In Maternity chic, Supermoms on October 18, 2012 at 10:57 pm

http://www.emandtayjackson.com/

My husband played basketball for BYU and saw me from across the court at one of the games. He came over to me after the game and got my number.  He was the nicest, sweetest guy I had ever met.  The rest is history!

My life has changed dramatically since having Capri.  I used to do exactly what I wanted when I wanted and now everything I do I think of Capri first. She is a wonderful baby and she has made our lives so happy.

I love spending every second with Capri. She has the sweetest personality, I love everything about her and being a mom and I could not imagine my life without her.

I was VERY pregnant in the summer so I always wore dresses. I found that they kept me the coolest. I loved Maxi dresses and wrap dresses. My favorite maternity dress was from Isabella Oliver.  It fit perfect and was super comfy.

The best advice I received was to take care of myself, workout, eat right, and get ready even when I didn’t want to.  I got less sleep due to these things, but it made me feel better about myself overall.  It made me really think that taking those steps everyday helped me feel good about my changing body and appearance.

Babies change so fast. Everyday they are learning and doing something new. Watching them explore and discover their world is a miracle.  Everyday is a new adventure. That is the most fun part of having a baby.

I have always loved classy, simple yet functional pieces that can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion.

 

My Mom and sisters

 Olivia Palermo, and my sister, Rachel Parcell from The Pink Peonies

My Jbrand Jeans

Jcrew, Kate Spade, Nordstrom, and Zara 

I blog when Capri is napping or after she goes to sleep at night.  She’s my best little friend and loves to be in pictures with me. Especially if it includes doing something outdoors!

I have loved blogging because it allows me to share fun parts of my life with others. Also, I think as moms we often get so caught up in errands and checklists that we forget we need to have an outlet where we can just do what we love.  For me, my outlets are my blog and running!

At http://emandtayjackson.com

Thanks so much for having me!!

(All maternity photographs were taken by the incredibly talented Heather Telford)

A very special thanks to my friend Emily for sharing her style and motherhood tips with us!

If you or someone you know would like to be featured as a Guest Chic Bump of the week, leave me a comment.

Follow MyChicBump on FacebookTwitterPinterest and now on Instagram(@karenzaro)

  1. Emily and Capri are beautiful! I love their style and also Rachel’s too!!

    With my twin girls nearing two years old, it feels like I was pregnant a lifetime ago but if you’re interested in hearing how to be stylish while pregnant with two babies, then let me know. I’d love to share!

    cherrypietwins.blogspot.com

    • Yes I’d love for you to share your styling tips with us! Shoot me a quick email so I can have your contact info with me and continue to chat. You can send it to Karen at mychicbump dot com. Thanks so much!

  2. I clicked over from The Jacksons blog. Emily and Capri are beautiful! I love their style and also Rachel’s too!!

    With my twin girls nearing two years old, it feels like I was pregnant a lifetime ago but if you’re interested in hearing how to be stylish while pregnant with two babies, then let me know. I’d love to share!

    cherrypietwins.blogspot.com

  3. sHE HAS THE BEST STYLE!

Leave a Reply

