mychicbump

Guest Chic Bump: Cara

In Maternity chic, Outfits, Supermoms on October 25, 2012 at 10:52 pm

Lifestyle/fashion blogger, adoring wife and mama to the cutest little stud!

http://caraloren.blogspot.com/

I am a momma to a 1 year old handsome little man and wife to my dream man.  I am inspired by so many things but fashion is up on the top of the list.

Yes, it is very cliche but I danced on my college dance team while he played basketball.  He instantly caught my eye and I knew he was the one.
My Hanes is the world to me and has changed my life in the best way I could have ever imagined.  I never thought I could care about someone as much as I do.  He makes me want to be better everyday so he is proud to called me mommy.  I wake up in the morning thinking about him and fall asleep praying about him.
My favorite thing about being a mom is being able to call Hanes my son.  I am the luckiest mom in the world.
Without a doubt my answer would be maxi skirts!! They are heavenly on that tummy and the best invention for preggo gals ever!
I would have to say that the best advice I received and made sure i kept close to my heart was to be grateful to be pregnant because not everyone has that blessing.  It may seem rough sometimes but it is the most important and amazing thing you will ever do and you are lucky to be able to do it.
I wish I would have known that it is ok to not bounce back in a day haha! It may take a little more time than you think to feel back to normal.
The best are the firsts! Like first smile, first giggle, first time saying mama, first tooth and what I’m looking forward to in a couple days first birthday!
I have been asked this a lot and my answers is always that I needed something for me again and I am so passionate about fashion!  What you wear is how you feel!
This is really tough because I don’t think I stick with one style. I love trying new things and being unique
Great hair and shoes are a must!!!
That perfect white tee that you can wear with just about everything.
Hanes always comes first no matter what! Blog can wait!
The sweet emails saying I inspire them!  They will never get old and it is so important for me to continue inspiring girls!
A very special thanks to my girl Cara for sharing her thoughts on pregnancy, style and motherhood.

If you or someone you know would like to be featured as a Guest Chic Bump of the week, send me an email.

Follow MyChicBump on FacebookTwitterPinterest and now on Instagram(@karenzaro)

  1. i love this darling feature! and i also love your site! thanks for posting! all good advice for when we have a little one someday.. XO
    chaseandem.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

