mychicbump

Guest Chic Bump: Shannon

In Giveaway, Maternity chic, Supermoms on November 9, 2012 at 12:00 am
My name is Shannon and I’m 29 years old. I have two little boys ages 3 and 5. I’ve been married for almost 8 years to the most wonderful man ever! I was born and raised in Los Angeles and moved to Utah about 10 years ago.
My roommate had a crush on his roommate. We went over to their apartment to chat and I met my hubby. Funny thing is we DID NOT liked each other at first. I thought he was full of himself and he thought I was a stuck up. A few months later we went on our first date. We dated for two years before we got married.
My life is so much more fulfilling with children. Everything I do has a purpose. It is also harder. Children humble you.
One of my favorite things about being a mom is living life through my kids’ eyes. I love new experiences and the holidays. Everything is so magical to them!
Always think about the big picture. For me, pregnancy was hard. I gained a lot of weight with my first. This made it hard with postpartum after I gave birth. When I had my second I watch my weight more and planed a triathlon three months after I had him. The exercise helped me a lot and I didn’t get postpartum the second time around.
A cotton dress with embellished sandals and a statement necklace.
It’s hard. I had a colicky baby that didn’t sleep through the night till he we over a year old. I felt like I wasn’t prepared for how hard it would be.
Snuggling!!! There is nothing better then holding your own baby! The fresh baby smell is also amazing!
Seeing other blogs and needing an outlet. I’ve always been involved with fashion but the blog was an outlet for me to do when I have young children. 
I think my style is classic with a L.A. edge.

Gwen Stefani! I love that her style is original. She is so amazing! 

My fake eyelashes and tinted moisturizer.

My J.crew black heals! They go with everything and they have some edge.

I love to shop at

 ASOS

Zara

J Crew

H&M

Target

I try to balance it all but sometimes I feel like my life is chaos  If I’m feeling overwhelmed I try to block everything out of my mind and live in the moment!
Making new friends! I’ve loved all the wonderful people I’ve met blogging!
 You can find me at http://www.stylewithshannon.com

A very special thanks to my friend Shannon for sharing her pregnancy and style tips with us!

If you or someone you know would like to be featured as a Guest Chic Bump of the week, send me an email.

** Click here to see if you won our Mommy & Me Matching Bracelets Giveaway!!

Thanks to all who entered! **

Follow MyChicBump on FacebookTwitterPinterest and now on Instagram(@karenzaro)

Leave a Reply

