mychicbump

Goodbye 2012, Hello 2013!

In Maternity chic, Outfits, Supermoms on January 2, 2013 at 3:45 am

New years 1New year 2.2New year 6New years 3

Oh how I’ve missed you my wonderful readers! 2012 was an amazing year for me and my family. I started blogging at the end of the summer and have learned so many things along the way. We blew past 100k views and met countless people along the way through guest-posts, emails, meetups and even randomly running into each other in person. I feel so lucky that so many of the people I met and worked with were willing to help, talk style and become good friends. I look forward to much much more of that during my first full year of blogging.

During my “Oh-my-goodness-I’m-sooooo-9-months-pregnant” break I enjoyed the beautiful blessing of the birth of my second daughter Camila (pictures coming soon!), spent wonderful time with much of our family, hosted every Holiday possible in our home and worked with outstanding people to plan for an amazing year for the blog. I hope you each enjoyed this wonderful time of year and are ready to make 2013 the best year yet!

To kick off the new year I want to share with you some of the exciting things that will be happening with the blog. Drumroll please …

First off, thank you so much for all the many notes and well wishes I received! As I read through them, many of you asked about the process of getting back in shape after having a baby. Spending 9 months (and more if you’re breastfeeding) with your body not entirely your own can be overwhelming. But it’s so important to take some time for yourself and get back into healthy shape. It’s good for your body, your energy level and your overall mood and well-being. I want to share my experience with you for all those who need an extra push to get out there and take care of yourself … because I haven’t been super consistent in the past, but am committed to keeping my booty in the gym this time! haha

I’ll also be spending some time talking about transitioning from maternity fashion as I slim down to my regular size. The world of fashion and beauty is a fast changing place so I’ll be here to share my thoughts, advice and style with you the whole way. Hope you like it!

Also, this year I will be lucky enough to have my best friend and sister Jessica’s help on the blog. She is my inspiration in so many ways and I can’t wait to work with her to share more style, beauty, and fitness tips and tricks with you.

I hope you’re looking forward to 2013 as much as I am. Let’s make this year the best year ever!

New years 4New years 5

{Outfit details coming soon so stay tuned!}

Follow MyChicBump on Facebook, TwitterPinterest and now on Instagram (@karenzaro)

  1. Goodness you two sisters are beautiful!! I am so excited and looking forward to your fitness tips!!!

  2. […] Have you heard our exciting news and upcoming new projects? Check out our post “Goodbye 2012, Hello 2013″ to learn more on how we will be transitioning from bump to baby. I can’t wait to embark on this […]

  3. […] been talking about getting in shape after giving birth as one of my goals for this year (Read more here). I knew that for me it would be really hard to workout at home so I was looking for a gym/club […]

  4. […] to give it a try. I was just coming off of my second pregnancy and getting back into shape was top priority for me. But even though I was committed to working hard, I was worried. I was out of shape and […]

Leave a Reply

